i

Louisiana's premier spot for improv comedy and experimental theatre

LATco IS Currently offering
6-week beginner and intermediate improv classes

Classes are currently held at the arts Council in Downtown Baton Rouge

ACS_0077.jpg

LEVEL 1

Our 6-week Level 1 series will introduce new improvisers to the basic tenets of improv comedy and LATCo's style of play. Each 2-hour class will consist of group exercises focused on listening, support, and character development.  We’ll end each class with 30 minutes of improvised scene work in order to practice and integrate the tools learned around each theme. The series will culminate in a performance for family and friends to show off these very cool new skills!

Our next 6-week series begins Thursday, January 31 from 6-8pm. 

Class Dates

Thursday, January 31
Thursday, February 7
Thursday, February 14
Thursday, February 28
Thursday, March 7
Thursday, March 14
Friday, March 15 RECITAL 7-9pm

Cost per 6-week session is $160, and is non-refundable after registration is complete.


LEVEL 2

Our 6-week Level 2 series will build on the foundation taught during our Level 1 course. Whlle continuing to work on the fundamentals of improv, students will learn the tenets of working as a team to craft a show. The series will culminate in a performance for family and friends to show off these very cool new skills!

*Prerequisite: LATCo Level 1

Our next 6-week series begins Monday, January 28 from 6-8pm. 

Class Dates

Monday, January 28
Monday, February 4
Monday, February 11
Monday, February 18
Monday, February 25
Monday, March 4
Friday, March 15 RECITAL 7-9pm 

Cost per 6-week session is $160, and is non-refundable after registration is complete.